Entries Tagged as ''

Terry O’Neill receives first Jim Tanner Scholarship

Terry wins first Jim Tanner Scholarship

Terry wins first Jim Tanner Scholarship

2010 Winners

JT Classic AM Winners

Closest to the Pin #5 Brian Lamarre

Closest to the Pin #7 Rinda Manfredi

Closest to the Pin #13 Licia Langford

Closest to the Pin #15 Jay Gendron

Long Drive #18 Tim Mailloux

3rd Net 59 Al Pelligrini Bob Walls

Joe Bradshaw Charlie Karboski

2nd Net 59 Tim Mailloux Nick Maresca

Jim King Jay Frechette

1st Net 58 Jim Fitsimmons Bob Welsh

Brandon Tersiville Bruce MacKenzie

1st Gross 66 Roland Snead Brian Lamarre

Don Morin Bill Machala

JT Caddy Classic PM Winners

Closest to the Pin #5 Al Vitali

Closest to the Pin #7 Bill Fischer

Closest to the Pin #13 Pete O’Neill

Closest to the Pin #15 Neil Flynn

Long Drive #18 Chris O’Neill

3rd Net Team 57 Jim Noonan Paul Sherry

Marty Payton Joe Murray

2nd Net Team 57 Chick Gorman Ray Gorman

Jack Quinn Jim Quinn

1st Net Team 57 Chris O’Neill Bob Savoie

Gary Reis Bill Gagnon

1st Gross Team         61 Peter O’Neill Bob Pommenville

Les Kennedy Jr. Steve O’Brien

Pictures of JT Classic 2010

Click on link below to view pictures:


JT Caddy Classic results 2010

The fourth annual Jim Tanner Caddy Classic was played on Tuesday July 6, 2010 with temperatures reaching 102. We had 72 players in the morning and 92 in the afternoon. Although the heat was a factor for some, a few performed exceptionally well. The afternoon foursome of Peter O’Neill, Les Kennedy, Jr., Steve O’Brien, and Bob Pommenville scored a gross 61 or 8 under par. Kevin Fortin noted that Les Sr. had accomplished that score on his own ball with a double bogey on the sixth. That course record stands today. (www.jimtannercaddyclassic.com)

Peter O’Neill scored an individual low gross of 66. Bob Kando scored a personal best with a 73. Jim Quinn played his first JT Classic recording a 78, another personal record after driving from his home in New Jersey the day earlier.

The featured foursome for the day included Jim Tanner, Norm Lutz, Stan Abrams and Stan Baluik.

Terrence O’Neill was introduced as the first Jim Tanner Scholar. Terry will be attending URI in the fall. Also receiving Burke Fund Scholarships were Michael S. Capineri, who just finished his freshman year at Boston College and Julia G. Spencer. Julia will be attending the Isenberg School of Management at UMass Amherst. The three scholars work at Pawtucket Country Club.

The common threads among the participants in the Jim Tanner Caddy Classic are caddying and playing at Pawtucket Country Club. Many consider Jim Tanner a mentor and all consider JT a good friend. Jim recently was inducted into the Professional Caddy Hall of Fame recognizing over 60 years of service at Pawtucket Country Club. Other members of the PCA Hall include Gene Sarazen, Francis Ouimet, Eddie Lowery, Harvey Pennick, and Mike “Fluff” Cowan. (www.pcaworldwide.com)

Special thanks to all our contributors that helped us raise $9,000 for the Jim Tanner Scholarship this year.

Z-man wins chipping contest

Zlatomir Kircanski won the 50/50 chipping contest by 2 inches with a 65 yard chip over the pond to the putting green measuring 8 feet from the hole.  Z-man beat Chris O’Neill in the finals winning $60.  Congratulations Z!

Shotgun start tomorrow morning June 6, 2010 at 8AM and 2PM.  We have 17 foursomes in the morning and 24 foursomes in the afternoon.  164 players will compete in the 4th annual Jim Tanner Caddy Classic.