Entries Tagged as ''

Jim Tanner will be inducted into Caddie Hall of Fame

The Professional Caddies Association (www.pcaworldwide.com) will induct Jim Tanner to their Caddie Hall of Fame at the PGA Show to be held at the Orange County Convention Center on Friday January 29, 2010.

JT will be honored for his 60 years of service as caddie master and caddie at the Pawtucket Country Club in Rhode Island. Jim recently had a scholarship established by the John Burke Memorial Fund (www.burkefund.org) in his name. The Jim Tanner Caddy Classic (www.jimtannercaddyclassic.com) donated $10,000 in 2009 to establish this scholarship.
Former PCA notable honorees including Francis Ouimet, Angelo Argea, Mike “Fluff” Cowan, Bruce Edwards, Old Thom Morris, Willie Park Sir, Gene Sarazen, and Jim Clark (99 years old and still caddying at Baltusrol CC in NJ). A complete list of honorees can be viewed at www.pcaworldwide.com .

Thank you for your generous contributions

Thank you to all the contributors to the success of the third annual Jim Tanner Caddy Classic. We raised $10,000 for “The Jim Tanner Scholarship” to be provided by the John Burke Memorial Fund.
Golf course foursome donations included:
Pawtucket, Rhode Island, Ledgemont, Alpine, Las Colinas (Dallas), MGA Links, Laurel Lane, Wentworth Hills, Fenner Hill, Newport National, Wannamoisett, Metacomet, Potowomut, Crestwood, Agawam, Kirkbrae, Montaup, Warwick, and Wanumetonomy.
Special thanks to individual contributors including: Uncle Benny Martin, Gary Reis, Greg Hoffman, Bob Savoie, Mike Schwartz, Peter Troy, Bruce Gamache, Bill Fisher, Steve Napoli, Bill Harty, Bill Durand, Dr Paul Shannon, Kevin Nelson, Ken Jasper,Paul Treanor,Paul Shank, Mike Pappas, Chris O’Neil, Steve O’Brien, Steve Davenport, Paul Markley, Ray Gorman, Jim Noonan, Jack Murpy, Paul Rego, Kyle Phelps, Roger Noelette, Les Kennedy Jr., Jack Nixon, Frank J. Russo Jr., Joe Videtta, Joe Sprague, Mike Gelinas, Ken McNaught, Mark Najarian, Ed Kirby, Bob Ward, Realty Financial Partners, RIGA, Golf Channel, Festival Ballet of Boston, Alan Santamaria, Matthew MacKenzie, Maury Davitt, Bill Tracey, Jack Lund, David and Dan Rampone, Hemenways, The Capital Grille, Gamm Theater, Button Hole, Bayside Resort, Citizens Bank, Donna Brady, CVS, Edwin Watts, Dick’s Sporting Goods, The Call Sports Pub, Spumoni’s, Bella Pasta, North End Café, Checker Club, Conway Tours, Boston Bruins, Boston Red Sox, Kutz by Ken, Mystic Aquuarium, Patriot Cinemas, tqw.com, The Burke Memorial Fund, and the members of the committee including John Markley, Kevin Fortin, Chris O’Neil, Rod MacKenzie, Bill Tansey, Steve Capineiri, Ed Emond, Peter O’Neil, and Tom Orchel.